• Ensemble in historical costumes


Programme of the Chursächsischen String Soloists (excerpt)

At this point, we would like to provide you with a glimpse of the diverse programme of the Chursächsischen String Soloists, which can also be booked as guest artists. Naturally, we also will gladly present you with completely individualised programme suggestions - Ask us!

"Eine kleine Nachtmusik"

This serenade concert presents its audience with classical music performed by the Chursächsische String Soloists in grandiose historical costumes. Famous melodies come to life, including the Concerto for Strings in G Major "Alla Rustica" by Antonio Vivaldi and the Divertimento in F Major by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and, naturally, also his famous serenade "Eine kleine Nachtmusik". Furthermore, a particularly special musical atmosphere is created through the notes of the Baroque such as the "Rinaldo" Suite by Georg Friedrich Händel and excerpts from the orchestral suite Nr. 3 in D Major by Johann Sebastian Bach, performed by candle light. The concert is led by chamber musician Georg Stahl.

Marc Antoine Charpentier (1634-1704) | "Prélude" to "Te Deum"
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) | Concerto for Strings in G Major "Alla Rustica"
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) | Serenade No. 13 in G Major »Eine kleine Nachtmusik« CV 525
Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) | Rinaldo Suite HWV 7a/7b
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) | excerpts from the Orchestra Suite No. 3 in D Major BWV 1068 and many more

"Barock en suite!"

The Chursächsischen String Soloists present their successful Baroque Programme! Performed in historical costumes and by candlelight, the jovial works of the Baroque period ring out, including Antonio Vivaldi's Concerto for Strings in E Minor or the "Rinaldo" Suite by Georg Friedrich Händel. A highlight of this spritely concert is the performance of the famous "Don Quixote" Suite by Georg Philipp Telemann - as an exciting, musically humouresque story. The programme is rounded out with the works of Mozart, Schumann and Strauß - We wish you the best entertainment "en suite"!

Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) | Concerto for Strings E Minor
Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) | "Rinaldo" Suite HWV 7a/7b
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) | Divertimento B Major
Johann Strauß (1825-1899) | Bacchus Polka op. 38 and many more.

"A Midsummer Night's Dream"

The Chursächsische String Soloists make a musical "midsummer night's dream" come true: here you can sink dreamily into the suite of the same name "The Fairy Queen" by Henry Purcell. Furthermore, this dream will be enriched with Benjamin Britten's "Simple Symphony" and the famous String Symphony No. 7 by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy -
A dream-like summer concert...

Henry Purcell (1659-1695) | "The Fairy Queen" – A Summer Night's Dream
Benjamin Britten (1913-1976) | "Simple Symphony"
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847) | String Symphony No. 7 in D Minor

"Romantic Seranade"

With this concert, the Chursächsische String Soloists present a romantic selection of classical masterpieces. Dive into the world of the Romantics with works like Peter Tschaikowski's famous "Elegy", Jean Sibelius' "Romanze", Benjamin Britten's "Simple Symphony", as well as "Swan" by Camille Saint-Saёns or the dream-like "Smoke gets in your Eyes" by Jerome David Kern. A concert for dreamers and romantics!

Jean Sibelius (1865-1957) | Andante Festivo
Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowski (1840-1893) | "Elegy"
Benjamin Britten (1913-1976) | "Simple Symphony"
Joseph Strauß (1827-1870) | Polka "Im Fluge" op. 23 and many more.

"The Sounds of the Metropolis"

The Chursächsische String Soloists perform the sounds of the metropolis!
Experience London with Händel und Purcell, glide through the canals of Venice with Vivaldi and try the Viennese delicacies of Strauß & Mozart. Among others, the sounds of the golden city Prague ring out with a waltz by Antonín Dvořák. Enjoy big-city style entertainment!

Henry Purcell (1659-1695) | "The Fairy Queen"– 1st Suite
Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) | "Hornpipe" from "Water Music"
Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741) | Concerto in A Major for Strings
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) | Divertimento in D Major CV 136 and many more.

"Saxony's Glitter and Glory"

Die Chursächsischen String Soloists present "Saxony's Glitter and Glory" in their enthusiastic musical interpretation. The programme shines with Händel's Concerto grosso No. 7 in B Major and Bach's famous Concert for Violins and Strings in A Minor. The concert is rounded out by Telemann's "Overture of the Old and Modern Nations". A concert with glitter and glory!

Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) | Concerto grosso op.6 No.7 in B Major
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750) | Concerts for Violins and Strings in A Minor
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) | Overture of the Old and Modern Nations